espa banner

Energy

Companies in the energy sector are often exposed to significant risks.

An accident on a platform or during transport of fuels resulting in an oil spill has not only environmental consequences but may also affect the reputation of an energy company. Similarly, a power failure, either due to unduly infrastructure, or due to weather conditions or even caused by a human error, can cause serious difficulties in the production process.

In addition, the growing political and social unrest may present additional challenges, while legislation sets continuing challenges on the production and distribution of energy.

The Executives of Mega Brokers in cooperation with the leading energy underwriters, provide advice on a wide range of risks.

  • Oil and gas:

Whether you are in research & exploration, construction, production or the refining and energy trading business, we offer customized risk management solutions

  • Power:
    Whether you are involved in the generation, transmission & distribution, retail consumption or a combination of the above services, we offer customized risk management solutions

Some of the most significant categories of insurance coverage in the energy industry concern:

  • physical damages (fixed platforms, pipelines and mobile units)
  • administrators expenses (OEE)
  • third party liability
  • loss of production income or business interruption
  • «against all risks» on construction
  • wind power
  • labor
  • replacement cost
  • leakage and pollution
  • debris removal
  • re-drilling
  • war and terrorism

Consultants

Sofia Kollia

Sofia Kollia

Accounting Clerk skollia@megabroker.gr
Xristina Anastasiadi

Xristina Anastasiadi

Officer – Property, Casualty & Commercial Lines Support xanastasiadi@megabroker.gr
Foteini Kiriakopoulou

Foteini Kiriakopoulou

Officer – Property, Casualty & Commercial Lines Support fkiriakopoulou@megabroker.gr
Aristotelis Tzimourtos

Aristotelis Tzimourtos

Officer – Property, Casualty & Commercial Lines Support atzimourtos@megabroker.gr
Dominique Koraki

Dominique Koraki

Director, Corporate Clients dkoraki@megabroker.gr
Paris Kavarnos

Paris Kavarnos

Manager – Property, Casualty & Commercial Lines pkavarnos@megabroker.gr