espa banner

Antiques and Collections Insurance

Rareness is an important insurance factor

Insuring valuables such as antiques and collections is not a simple task. Mega Brokers views the relationship between the insurer and the insured party as an almost personal transaction. This means that the terms of the insurance plan should be signed up only after there is a consensus of both sides. Risks are formulated case by case also taking into consideration whether the insurance plan concerns a company or individuals.

Since rareness is an important factor when insuring collections, the entire approach and philosophy is completely different from any other asset’s insurance.

Initially an insurance company proceeds with an assessment of artifacts based on special reports from valuers. Through the later to a large extent the amount of the annual premium will be determined. The premium is proportional to the value of the objects insured.

Insurance for collections and antiques mainly addresses the following entities:

  • individuals (collectors or not) that keep collections and/or antiques at home
  • companies that maintain collections and antiques at their offices
  • private and public institutions, working on the promotion, distribution or market of collections and antiques

Consultants

Sofia Kollia

Sofia Kollia

Accounting Clerk skollia@megabroker.gr
Xristina Anastasiadi

Xristina Anastasiadi

Officer – Property, Casualty & Commercial Lines Support xanastasiadi@megabroker.gr
Foteini Kiriakopoulou

Foteini Kiriakopoulou

Officer – Property, Casualty & Commercial Lines Support fkiriakopoulou@megabroker.gr
Aristotelis Tzimourtos

Aristotelis Tzimourtos

Officer – Property, Casualty & Commercial Lines Support atzimourtos@megabroker.gr
Dominique Koraki

Dominique Koraki

Director, Corporate Clients dkoraki@megabroker.gr
Paris Kavarnos

Paris Kavarnos

Manager – Property, Casualty & Commercial Lines pkavarnos@megabroker.gr